100-Word Story: A Note Found by the Side of the Road

foggy-road

**Warning: I wrote this for an experimental project I’m working on – it’s a bit heavy, not a lighthearted one. Please don’t read it unless you’re in a happy chirpy mood and nothing can bring you down.**

A Note Found by the Side of the Road

I feel like a ghost. Sometimes I look like a ghost. Sometimes I check my pulse to see if my heart’s still beating. Do you think there’s life after death? I do. I think that’s where I am now. I think I’m already dead. You’ll probably think that’s crazy. You were always the rational one in the family. Not me. I was always the fantasist. I wish you were here now. But maybe you’re dead too. Maybe we’re all dead. And if that’s true, I can’t get any deader.

P.S. I ate the cat.


13 thoughts on “100-Word Story: A Note Found by the Side of the Road

Leave a Comment

