75-Word Story: Apprentice Wanted

75 Word Story Apprentice Wanted

Apprentice Wanted

She smells of cheap perfume and musty motel rooms, with just the faintest hint of barbecue sauce. If you’re interested, she’s currently advertising for a new apprentice. You can find her on Facebook and Twitter, except on Tuesdays. She’s always busy on Tuesdays. Tuesdays are for welcoming the new arrivals into their eternal home at the edge of desolation. You can call her Lucifer or Satan or Old Nick, but her real name is Tracy.


Didn’t realise how long it had been since I posted a story…I’ve been wrapped up in trying to get some longer pieces finished and trying to get rid of a nasty bug. So in an attempt to get back into the swing of things I’m aiming to post one story every day in May. Fingers crossed πŸ™‚

Written for the Daily Prompt: Apprentice

16 thoughts on “75-Word Story: Apprentice Wanted

  1. Mandie Hines says:

    Haha I think I’ll pass on that job posting. Exciting to hear there are a bunch of flash fiction pieces headed our way. Best of luck on that goal! And of course, excellent to hear you’ve been working on longer pieces.

    Liked by 1 person

      • mumsthewordblog1 says:

        This is Tracey from mumsthewordblog.com, (Lis wrote our previous comment) I really like your post as well, but I would love to know the meaning behind your reference to Tuesday’s and why you have used the name Tracy at the end. I’m sorry, but I’d love to know πŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

        • I wish I could give you a deep and meaningful answer Tracey, but I chose the name because I was trying to think of the least devil-like name I could, and Tracy came to mind πŸ™‚ And the only reason I chose Tuesday was because I wrote it on a Monday and I was wishing it was Tuesday (it was a public holiday and I was bored because nowhere was open). Sorry for hijacking your name ! πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

